7 Comments
author

I'll go first! Two I've read in the last year that really delighted me were Just Haven't Met You Yet by Sophie Cousens and Meet Me at the Lake by Carley Fortune. Both checked many of the boxes of what I love in a rom-com and I found myself thinking about them long after I finished the last page.

Expand full comment

Recently I read and loved Mrs Nash’s Ashes by Sarah Adler, The True Love Experiment by Christina Lauren and Love Theoretically by Ali Hazelwood. Both had me smiling like crazy as I read them. One that I loved a few years ago but don’t hear talked about much is Would Like to Meet by Rachel Winters.

Expand full comment
author

Okay, I've been seeing this one everywhere and everyone has been raving! I might have to check it out. I read and loved Would Like to Meet as well; such a cute one!

Expand full comment

Recently read and really loved the Well Met Series by Jen deLuca and Yours Truly by Abby Jimenez. Fun, with characters that I loved to spend time with.

Expand full comment
author

Those sound delightful!

Expand full comment
Jul 14, 2023Liked by Michelle Martin

We like a lot of the same things in a rom com. Here are some of my backlist favorites: Abby Jimenez’s Part of Your World, Christina Lauren’s Roomies, and Sally Thorne’s Second First Impressions.

Expand full comment
author

I have to explore more Christina Lauren backlist titles! I've loved their recent books but haven't checked out their older ones.

Expand full comment