Celebrating One Year of Paid Subscribers!

I started publishing on Substack in June 2022, but it wasn’t until February 2023 that I started offering paid subscriptions. I remember receiving my first few pledges for paid subscriptions and then finally taking the plunge to offer them.

In the year since I’ve become a Substack Bestseller and gotten so much joy out of putting creative energy into this space. I am a firm believer in being paid for your creative work, and I love that Substack has given us a platform to offer that after so many years of social media platforms thriving off of free content.

I love supporting other publications that I enjoy reading, and I am so grateful to each and every one of my paid subscribers for their support this year. I genuinely love connecting with you, trading book recommendations, and, in general, creating a cozy space on the internet to hang out with fellow book lovers.

So, as a token of my thanks, I’m offering 25% off subscriptions now through Friday, February 16. This offer is good for both monthly and annual subscriptions!

Get 25% off a subscription

And, if you are already a paid subscriber but want to access the discount, here’s a workaround:

  • Head to your profile and cancel your current Literary Leanings subscription

  • Then come back and click on the discount button to resubscribe at the discounted rate!

Get 25% off

Thanks again! Here are a few of the most popular posts from the last year for your reading inspiration.